Goalball Scoreboard

A reliable source for goalball schedules, scores, and standings.

47 Qualifying Standards -


The following criteria are in place for the Paralympic Games and the World Goalball Championships. The four competition regions are Africa, America, Asia/Pacific and Europe Regional Championships will be held in the alternate years between the Paralympic Games and the World Goalball Championships. All Regional Championships must be approved by the IBSA Goalball Subcommittee and must be open to all member nations within the region. Tournaments must have a minimum of four participating countries to qualify as a Regional Championship tournament with a Technical Delegate and Commissioner appointed by the IBSA Goalball Subcommittee. IBSA Level II referees or higher must officiate regional tournaments. IBSA Regional Championships or Pre-Paralympic Regional Championships should be held between six (6) and eighteen (18) months prior to the World Goalball Championships or Paralympic Games. If a Pre-Paralympic Regional Championships is not held prior to the Paralympic Games, the Paralympic qualification slot for that region will be lost and a slot will be allotted to the IBSA Paralympic Goalball Ranking Tournament. If there is no IBSA Regional Championship held prior to World Goalball Championships, all regional qualifying slots for that region will be lost and allotted to the Ratio Formula.

Back to Rules

Follow Goalball Scoreboard on Social Media and email us!

| | |